Monday, August 01, 2011

What Kind of Fool by Rhonda McKnight... Coming soon!

Available January 31, 2012

Secrets and lies from the past intricately tie two couples together, but threatens to tear their relationships apart.

From the Back Cover

Angelina Preston tunes out the voice of God when she decides to divorce her husband, Greg. She's forgiven him for his affair, but she won't forget, even though her heart is telling her to. Shortly after she files divorce papers, she finds out her non-profit organization is being investigated by the IRS for money laundering. In the midst of the very public scandal, Angelina becomes ill. Through financial and physical trials, she learns that faith and forgiveness may really be the cure for all that ails her, but can she forgive the people who hurt her most?

Sexy, successful Dr. Gregory Preston didn't appreciate his wife when he had her. His affair with a devious man-stealer has him put out of his home and put off with women who continue to throw themselves at him. Greg wants his wife back, but he'll have to do some fancy operating to get her. When the secrets and lies from his past continue to mess up his future, Greg finds himself looking to the God he abandoned long ago for a miracle only faith can provide.

Samaria Jacobs finally has the one thing she's always wanted: a man with money. The fact that she's in love with him is a bonus, but even so, life is anything but blissful. She's paying for her past sins in ways she never imagined and living in fear that the secret she's keeping will separate them forever.

About the Author

Rhonda McKnight is the author of the Black Expressions Top 20 bestseller, An Inconvenient Friend (Aug. 2010), Secrets and Lies (Dec 2009), and the highly anticipated sequel What Kind of Fool (Jan 2012). She also contributed to an independent collaboration with Essence Bestselling authors, Tiffany L. Warren and Sherri Lewis titled, A Woman’s Revenge (Jun 2010). She has been nominated for a 2010 African-American Literary Award in the categories of Best Christian Fiction Novel and Best Anthology. She was the winner of the 2010 Emma Award for Favorite Debut Author and the 2009 Shades of Romance Award for Best Christian Fiction Novel. She’s a member of the of Faith Based Fiction Writers of Atlanta. When she’s not editing projects, teaching workshops about writing or penning her next novel, she spends time with her family. Originally from a small, coastal town in New Jersey , she’s called Atlanta , Georgia home for thirteen years. Visit her at

The novel is available for pre-order at , BarnesandNobles Online, and IndieBound.

1 comment:

Missy said...

I'm looking forward to "What Kind of Fool" but first I'll be playing catch up real soon. I thank God for the review books but sometimes it leaves no room for personal reads.....

Thank you sis for being who you are and I look forward to meeting Samaria and the rest of the cast.